Vegetarian Capsule Information

In today’s day and age, it is much more common for people to choose a vegetarian lifestyle for a lot of different reasons. Whether you don’t eat meat for your health and diet, or for religious purposes, these vegetarian capsules will fit your needs perfectly. With the growing demand, empty capsule manufacturers started producing a vegetarian capsule that uses only plant-derived ingredients.

Since they are not made with any animal byproducts it gives individuals an alternative option from gelatin capsules if they do not want to consume animal products. Vegetarian capsules are the clear choice for both vegetarians and vegans, but they are also more acceptable for individuals with religious reasons keeping them from consuming gelatin capsules.

Advantages of Vegetarian Capsules

There are a lot of reasons why you may want to choose vegetarian capsules instead of going with the gelatin variety. Most notably, they are popular because our veg capsules are made from only HPMC (hydroxy, propyl, methyl, and cellulose) and water, so no animal byproducts are used. This is essential for the vegetarian minded user.

They are also much better suited for a wider variety of products, such as moisture sensitive, hygroscopic and liquid formulations, whereas gelatin capsules aren’t recommended for these substances. However, just like gel caps, these are also great because they are:

  • Helpful for masking odors and bad tastes
  • Easy to swallow
  • Easily dissolvable
  • Available in sizes 1, 0, 00 & 000 (View Size Chart)

Disadvantages of Vegetarian Capsules

The most notable disadvantage of vegetarian capsules is that they are a little pricier than gelatin. Since they use different ingredients in their formulation, they are made with more expensive ingredients than animal byproducts. For a lot of consumers this is the most important and only deciding factor when choosing between the two different types.

What Are Vegetarian Capsule’s Ingredients?

As mentioned previously, these capsules are made with all-natural ingredients without the use of any secondary gelling agents. The only ingredients used in their production are HPMC and water. HPMC is derived from vegetable cellulose, which is made up of the trunks of pine and spruce trees that come from the Southwestern United States. This is very beneficial for any health conscious or allergenic consumers.

All of our vegetarian capsules are also:

  • Preservative free
  • Allergen free
  • Starch free
  • Gluten free
  • Non GMO
  • Kosher & Halal Certified

Certificates of Analysis are always available upon request. Ask us here and we’ll send it to you by email or through the USPS post office, whatever is more convenient to you.

Storing Vegetarian Capsules

The optimal temperature for vegetarian capsules is 59°-86°Fahrenheit / 15°-30°Celsius with the relative humidity between 35-70%. The capsules should be stored in a cool and dry climate so that they don’t get cracked or deformed, hampering their ability to hold substances properly. If kept in the right conditions, they can last for up to five years before expiring.

Conclusion

There are a lot of reasons that our consumers choose to take their herbal supplements and vitamins in vegetarian capsules instead of gelatin. If you have any issues with digesting animal byproduct or will be filling the capsules with moisture sensitive substances, then than these capsules would be your perfect fit.

Shop Vegetarian Capsules Learn About Gelatin Capsules

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

and save 10% on Your First Purchase

Special instructions for seller

Subtotal

Shipping & taxes calculated at checkout

It appears that your cart is currently empty!

Continue Browsing

$5.99 Flat Rate Shipping

If your order is $60 or more, shipping is on us! For all orders under $60, we offer a flat rate shipping option for $5.99. Don't worry, we will still ship it quick. Orders shipped to Alaska, Hawaii, and Puerto Rico may be shipped ground.